Last day to vote: Who should be the LGBTQ Nation Person of the Year?

Last day to vote: Who should be the LGBTQ Nation Person of the Year?

Don’t forget to vote in the 2016 Person of the Year poll while you still can. Voting ends tonight at midnight eastern time.

Currently, controversial Breitbart tech editor and gay gadfly Milo Yiannopoulos is in the lead with Indiana governor and Vice President-elect Mike Pence in second place. Sites like Breitbart, 4chan, and Reddit have promoted the two right-wing candidates.

Third through fifth place has seen some back and forth movement as the Pulse victims, “Hamilton” creator Lin-Manuel Miranda, the transgender community and Ellen DeGeneres rise and fall according to vote totals.

Other candidates include former Clinton campaign manager Robby Mook, Secretary of the Army Eric Fanning, North Carolina Governor Pat McCrory, and transgender student Gavin Grimm.

The poll is not an award. It is a reader-driven decision on the year’s top newsmaker. Hate them or love them, everyone on the list was a regular in 2016’s news cycle. The person or persons receiving the most votes by the contest’s end will be named LGBTQ Nation Person of the Year 2016.

RFK Jr.’s son busted after brawl with dude-bros, defending his gay friend

Previous article

Outgoing N.C. Gov. McCrory: Politics prevented ‘bathroom bill’ repeal

Next article