De Leon v. Perry

De Leon v. Perry is a federal court challenge to Texas' constitutional ban on same-sex marriage, filed October 28, 2013, in U.S. District Court for the Western District of Texas in San Antonio. The plaintiffs are two same-sex couples: Cleopatra De Leon and Nicole Dimetman; and, Victor Holmes and Mark Phariss.

A request by state officials to consolidate this challenge with two other federal lawsuits challenging Texas’ ban – Zahrn v. Perry and McNosky v. Perry – was denied in January 2014.